MADANAPALLE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION & SCIENCE

REPORT ON

INTRAMURAL SPORTS COMPETITIONS 2024

Event Date: 21- 24 / 11 / 2024

Venue: MITS Campus Organised by MITS SPORTS CLUB

Submitted by: Dr. C. DAMODHARAN, Physical Director, Dept. of Physical Education & Sports.

MITS Sports club joined with department of Physical Education to organize 'Intramural Sports Competitions 2024" held during 21-24/11/2024 at MITS college ground. The inter department matches were started by drawing fixtures in front of respective department players. The sports club coordinators and members organized the matches successfully.

The games mentioned below were conducted,

- 1) Throw Ball (Women)
- 2) Volley Ball (Women & Men)
- 3) Cricket (Men)
- 4) Kabaddi (Women & Men)
- 5) Badminton (Women & Men)

List of winners,

Sno	Position	Name	Dept		
Throw Ball - Women					
1	Winners	V. Nandini A.Lakshmi Thanuja A.Mounika P.Mounika T.Kalpana B.Mokshitha T.Yumuna P.Nikshitha N.Laya Sree G.Thrisha	CST		

		P.Mrudula					
		Hemavathi					
		Nihitha krushna					
		P.Mounika					
		A.Guru yasaswini	CSE				
2	Runners	Aswini					
		Hindhuja					
		Neeraja					
		Nomitha					
		Amrutha					
		Navya					
Volley Ball - Women							
		A. Lakshmi Thanuja					
		B.Mounika					
		B.Mokshitha					
		P.Nikshitha					
3	Winners	M.Pushpa	CST				
		A.Saibhavya					
		M.keerthi					
		B.Likitha					
		K.Gopika					
		T.Poojitha					
		P.Navya					
		P.Indhu					
		G.Ramyasree					
		T.shreya					
4	Runners	Deepthi	ECE				
		Padamasree					
		P.Indhu					
		G.Bhavitha					
		D.Nandini					
		T.Indu					
	Volley Ball - Men						
		P.Fawaz					
		B.Amose					
		M.Hemanth					
		M.Tarun					
5	Winners	M.Mahesh	EEE				
		B.Lokesh					
		Manoj					
		K.Yogi					
		Y.Venkat Kiran					
		K.Arif					
		C.Satheesh Kumar					
		Akram					
		H.Narendra					
		S.Subhan					
6	Runners	G.Venu	ECE				
Ŭ		G.Yaswanth	-				
		G.Akshay					
		Chaitanya					
		Tharun					
	1	maran					

Cricket- Men					
5	Winners	Yashwanth Ashok Dhamodhar Dhruva Giri Tharun Mourya Ricky Yashwanth Harsha Venu Vasu Thirumulesh Krishana Jagan	ECE		
6	Runners	Sadik Prasanth Dheeraj Hari teja Vidya Sagar Fayaz Viswa Prasanth Sai ram Shiva Vamsi Obulreddy Prasanna Raviteja	CIVIL		
	Kaba	addi - Women			
7	Winners	P.Indhu Y.manasa E.Ramyasri Reddy sailalithya G.Ramyasree T.Indu P.Sai sreevallika T.shreya P.Naya B.Poornima	ECE		
8	Runners	A. Lakshmi Thanuja B.Mounika G.Thrisha N.Layasree V.Nandini B.mokshitha P.Nikshitha T.kalpana B.Madhavilatha R.Chitra	CST		

Kabaddi-Men						
9	Winners	Vivek D.Naveen Karthik Giri Rahul Chaitanya Yaswanth Eshwar	ECE			
10	Runners	ArunJagadheeshB. VenuP.Dhana simhaJ.Chandra mouleswaraK. Balajik. Sai prasad naiduRajuGnasware reddyT.Anil kumar reddyk. SakethBhanu prakash Reddy	MECH			
	Badminton-Women					
11	Winner	A. Lakshmi Thanuja	CST			
12	Runner	Bhavitha	CAI			
	Badminton- Men					
13	Winner	B. Amose	EEE			
14	Runner	S.Abdul Muqheet	CSE			

The event was co-ordinated by volunteers of sports club under the guidance of the sports in charge Mr. K. Manju Vikram Asst.PED.

The valedictory function was held at 4.00pm at seminar hall-C. The dignitaries present on the occasion were Dr.P.Ramanathan Vice Principal (Engineering) and Mr.V.Naveen Co Coordinator SAC. The prizes were distributed by Dr.P.Ramanathan. The winners & runners of various games conducted were appreciated with a medals, trophies & certificates.

The valedictory function ended with the vote of thanks delivered by the Mr.K.Manju Vikram Asst. PED.

We express our sincere gratitude to the Principal, the Management for their support extended towards organizing intramural sports competitions 2024.

